Social Media in the Middle East: The Story of 2014 #FBF

Earlier in the year I produced my third annual round-up of social media developments in the Middle East. There continues to be a strong interest in the fast-moving social media scene in the Middle East.

I’m delighted to see that this study continues to enjoy a strong pick-up, with just under five thousand views on ScribdSlideShare and Academia.edu, as well as downloads direct from my website and citations in a number of recent reports and media sources. These include:

I’m looking forward to working on the 2015 edition in the coming months, which will be published in January 2016. As ever, there’s lots of interesting developments to share.

In the meantime, if you’ve not read the original report for 2014, I’ve reposted this below, as well as links to a few articles where I highlighted some of the key findings. I hope you will continue to find this valuable and/or of interest.

Leave a Reply

