[Slides] What is public affairs journalism and community reporting?

This term, as part of my new role at the University of Oregon, I am teaching a reporting class. Over the next few days I’m going to share some of my class materials, starting with this introduction to public affairs journalism and community reporting.

In producing these materials I’m indebted to inspiration and ideas from a wide range of sources, so I’m hoping that my own small contribution is also of use to some people. Feedback and comments are also welcome.

Leave a Reply

