Fujitsu Insider Programme

Towards the end of last year I was fortunate enough to participate in the LIFEBOOK4Life programme run by Fujitsu. I joined 39 other bloggers from around the globe to test – and report on – the new Fujitsu Ultrabooks.

This was the first time I’d been involved in such a project, and it was interesting not just to test the new kit (which was lightweight in kg terms only) but also to see first hand the guerrilla marketing methods used by the team to promote their new products.

In terms of my own involvement, after a slightly delayed start (due to my LIFEBOOK being held up in customs) I then got the opportunity to undertake – and write up – about a series of solo and team tasks. I’m grateful to my fellow Insiders for embracing me into their community (several of whom also kindly reached out via LinkedIn) and to those who shared tasks with me such as Bilal and Kapil.

If there’s a next time I hope to get more involved from the off – all the participants have such rich and exciting lives. I need to check out Chryssa‘s radio show for starters – although I may have to brush up on my Finnish first!

Several months on, I’m still using the LIFEBOOK and still impressed by how light and small the machine is. It’s about half the weight of the other laptops we have. Here’s a few pics from my Pure Elegance task which shows just how thin it really is. Either that, or I need to get a smaller chopping board (and phone)!

Exhibit A: As thin as a chopping board

Exhibit B: a fraction thicker than my smartphone

 
2 responses to “Fujitsu Insider Programme

  1. Pingback: Social Media Infographic April 2013 | Free Viral Ads -Post Free Classified Ads Global·

  2. Pingback: Fujitsu Digital Influencer Program | Damian Radcliffe·

Leave a Reply

