Presentation to BCU students on hyper-local

I’m off to Birmingham today to give a presentation at Birmingham City University. This is my third visit in as many years. Today’s “guest lecture” is on hyper-local media and – having written the slides about a month ago before I went away on holiday – I’m quickly trying to remember what I want to say!

Dave Harte has helpfully promoted the event on his Posterous pages (although it’s rather full of hyperbole, still, if it gets bums on seats…)

It’s also had some promotion and pick up on Twitter where I am referred to as ‘Bloke from Ofcom’ – which made me laugh. I’m grateful to Paul Bradshaw for giving me a name (and citing my Twitter handle) so that I no longer need to do my best Clint Eastwood impression!

One response to “Presentation to BCU students on hyper-local

  1. Pingback: Slides from BCU presentation on hyper-local media « Damian Radcliffe·

Leave a Reply

